Eager and F&M Named Regional Coaching Staff of the Year

Eager and F&M Named Regional Coaching Staff of the Year

Release courtesy of Franklin & Marshall Athletic Communications

Complete All-Region

LANCASTER, Pa. – Franklin & Marshall's field hockey coaching staff was named as the Regional Coaching Staff of the Year for the South Region by the NFHCA on Monday afternoon. It marks the second time that head coach Kaitlyn Eager has guided the staff to this honor, last earning it in 2017. It is the third time that the coaching staff of the Diplomats has received the honor.

Eager, along with assistant coaches Shayna LandisGabrielle Nolt, and Jayme Goldkind, helped the Diplomats to the program's best finish since 1981, appearing in the NCAA Championship game for the second time in F&M history. The Diplomats advanced to the program's 13th NCAA Tournament appearance and second Final Four appearance in the last three years.

The Diplomats set a program record for most wins in a season with a 20-4 record. Melissa Gula earned Centennial Conference (CC) Defensive Player of the Year and Regional Player of the Year honors, Lily Mynott secured CC Offensive Player of the Year honors, and Darby Klopp was named CC Rookie of the Year. Six Diplomats landed on the All-CC Team, while four were selected All-Region.