Centennial Conference Announces Spring Academic Honorees

Centennial Conference Announces Spring Academic Honorees

Spring 2019 Scholar-Athletes of the Year | Spring 2019 Academic All-Centennial Team | Spring 2019 Academic Honor Roll

The Centennial Conference has released its Spring 2019 Academic Honorees including Scholar-Athletes of the Year, the Academic All-Centennial Team, and the Academic Honor Roll. A total of 696 student-athletes were honored in the sports of baseball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's lacrosse, men's and women's outdoor track & field, softball, and men's and women's tennis. 

Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors were awarded in each sport to a member of the junior or senior class with the highest cumulative GPA on the All-Centennial Team.

Two repeat winners headline the Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards, with Marymount senior Alessandra Bertacche (women's golf) and Haverford senior Ben Frost (men's lacrosse) joining an exclusive club of student-athletes to have received the honor multiple times. Bertacche and Frost become the 10th and 11th repeat Scholar-Athletes in Conference history. 

The Spring Academic All-Centennial Team consisted of 130 student-athletes. To be nominated for the Academic All-Centennial Team a student-athlete must receive both All-Conference and Academic Honor Roll honors.

A total of 696 student-athletes were honored on the Winter Academic Honor Roll. To be nominated for the Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must be a sophomore or higher in class standing and attain a cumulative grade point average of 3.40 or higher. 

2019 Centennial Conference Spring Scholar-Athletes of the Year (10)
Scholar-Athletes of the Year are presented to a member of the junior or senior class with the highest cumulative GPA on the All-Centennial team.

Baseball - Brandon Jenkins, Jr., Haverford

Men's Golf - Kevin Keane, Jr., McDaniel
Women's Golf - Alessandra Bertacche, Sr., Marymount *
Men's Lacrosse - Ben Frost, Sr., Haverford *
Women's Lacrosse - Sadie Camilliere, Jr., Swarthmore
Softball - Ashley Sisto, Jr., Haverford
Men's Tennis - Kevin Yan, Jr., Haverford
Women's Tennis - Clara Farrehi, Jr., Haverford 
Men's Outdoor Track & Field - Adam Gamber, Jr., Dickinson
Women's Outdoor Track & Field - Anna Kyle, Jr., Bryn Mawr 
*Received Scholar-Athlete of the Year in 2018

Centennial Players and Scholar-Athletes of the Year
  • Chris Stadler, Haverford, Men's Cross Country, 2013
  • Kara McNulty, Gettysburg, Women's Golf, 2014
  • Megan Keenan, Ursinus, Field Hockey, 2014
  • Brad Brooks, McDaniel, Men's Swimming, 2015
  • Sam Yarosh, Haverford, Men's Soccer, 2015
  • Sarah Hansen, Gettysburg, Women's Golf, 2016
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball, 2017 
  • Brandon Federici, Franklin & Marshall, Men's Basketball, 2018
  • Daniel Belkin, Swarthmore, Men's Indoor Track & Field, 2018 
  • Alessandra Bertacche, Marymount, Women's Golf, 2018
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball, 2018
  • Jeffrey Tse, Swarthmore, Men's Swimming, 2019
Two-Time Scholar-Athletes of the Year
  • Kristen Upton, McDaniel, Women's Soccer (2016, 2017)
  • Brandon Federici, Franklin & Marshall, Men's Basketball (2017, 2018)
  • Samantha Wetzel, Haverford, Women's Basketball (2017, 2018)
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball (2017, 2018)
  • Daniel Belkin, Swarthmore, Indoor Track & Field (2018), Outdoor Track & Field (2018)
  • Cole Rosenberger, Johns Hopkins, Men's Soccer (2017, 2018)
  • Taylor Bauman, McDaniel, Volleyball (2017, 2018)
  • Jeffrey Tse, Swarthmore, Men's Swimming (2018, 2019)
  • Joey Borai, Stevens, Wrestling (2018, 2019)
  • Alessandra Bertacche, Marymount, Women's Golf (2018, 2019)
  • Ben Frost, Haverford, Men's Lacrosse (2018, 2019)