Wiley, Federici Honored by D3hoops

Complete Team

Cam Wiley, Swarthmore

Wiley becomes the first Swarthmore player to be honored as a first-team All-Middle Atlantic region selection by D3hoops.com. He is also just the third Centennial sophomore to receive the award. Head coach Landry Kosmalski was named regional Coach of the Year. More to come.

Brandon Federici, Franklin & Marshall

Brandon Federici was named to the D3hoops.com Middle Atlantic All-Region Second Team when the teams were announced on Monday. 

Federici (Morganville, N.J. / Lawrenceville School) continues to collect both athletic and academic awards this postseason. Earlier this month, he became just the second men's basketball player in program history to be named a CoSIDA Academic All-American, while also earning spots on the CC Academic Honor Roll, Academic All-Centennial lists and being named CC Winter Scholar-Athletic of the Year for men's basketball.

In recognition of his performance on the court this season, Federici became one of just eight players in Conference history to earn All-CC First Team honors three times after being a unanimous selection this year. He is also a finalist for the prestigious Jostens Trophy, which is awarded to the most outstanding NCAA Division III men's and women's basketball player who excels on the court, in the classroom, and in the community.

The junior guard led the conference with 19.9 points per game and his 2.2 steals per game, along with 3.2 triples a contest that placed him first in CC and his 35.2 minutes per contest were second. Federici finished in double-figures in 25 games, including 14 games with 20 or more points. He matched a career-high 34 points against Muhlenberg, and earlier in the season, became the fastest player to reach 1,000 point career points. 

The Diplomats finished the year with an 18-8 record and made their 20th appearance in the CC Tournament over the 24-year history of the conference.

First-Team D3hoops.com All-Region (19)

  • 2002 - Mark Lesko, Muhlenberg, Sr., C
  • 2003 - Dan Luciano, Ursinus, Sr., C
  • 2004 - Steve Juskin, Franklin & Marshall, Sr., C; Dennis Stanton, Ursinus, Sr., G
  • 2005 - Mike McGarvey, Ursinus, Jr., G
  • 2006 - Mike McGarvey, Ursinus, Sr., G
  • 2007 - Nick Shattuck, Ursinus, Jr., G; Matt Griffin, Johns Hopkins, Sr., F
  • 2008 - Nick Shattuck, Ursinus, Sr., G; Andrew Powers, Gettysburg, Fr., C
  • 2009 - James McNally, Franklin & Marshall, Soph., F; Andrew Powers, Gettysburg, Soph., C
  • 2010 - James McNally, Franklin & Marshall, Jr., F
  • 2011 - Andrew Powers, Gettysburg, Sr., F; Spencer Liddic, Muhlenberg, Jr., F
  • 2012 - Georgio Milligan, Franklin & Marshall, Sr., G
  • 2014 - Adam Honig, Dickinson, Sr., G
  • 2015 - Gerry Wixted, Dickinson, Sr., F
  • 2017 - Cam Wiley, Swarthmore, Soph., G

D3hoops.com Middle Atlantic Region Coach of the Year (5)

  • 2008 - Kevin Small, Ursinus
  • 2009 - Glenn Robinson, Franklin & Marshall
  • 2014 - Alan Seretti, Dickinson
  • 2015 - Bill Nelson, Johns Hopkins
  • 2017 - Landry Kosmalski, Swarthmore