Gettysburg Selected to Defend Women's Lacrosse Title

Gettysburg Selected to Defend Women's Lacrosse Title

Preseason Preview | Record Book

LANCASTER, Pa. - Defending Conference and National Champion Gettysburg is the preseason favorite to win the 2019 Centennial championship in a poll of Conference coaches.

The Bullets received all nine available first-place votes for 81 points. Finishing second with the remaining first-place vote and 73 points was Franklin & Marshall. Dickinson edged out Haverford, earning 58 and 57 points, respectively. Washington College rounded out the top five with 51 points.

The 2019 campaign begins on Saturday, Feb. 16. For the full schedule, click here.

2019 Centennial Conference Women's Lacrosse Preseason Poll



Points (First-place votes)

1. Gettysburg 81 (9)
2. Franklin & Marshall 73 (1)
3. Dickinson 58
4. Haverford  57
5. Washington College 51
6. Muhlenberg 44
7. Swarthmore 29
8. McDaniel  27
9. Ursinus 21
10. Bryn Mawr 9


Returning All-Centennial Players

First Team, Cl, Hometown / High School

A-Cecily Docktor, Washington College, Sr, Wellesley, Mass. / Wellesley

M-Anne Dunster, Dickinson, Sr, Cos Cob, Conn. / Greenwich

M-Steph Colson, Gettysburg, Sr, Westminster, Md. / Manchester Valley

M-Amanda Tullo, Muhlenberg, Sr, Smithtown, N.Y. / Smithtown West

D-Maggie Hanzsche, Franklin & Marshall, Jr, Berwyn, Pa. / Conestoga

D-Madison Schutz, Washington College, Sr, Bel Air, Md. / John Carroll School *

D-Brooke Holechek, Gettysburg, Sr, Reisterstown, Md. / Notre Dame Prep

D-Anna Meyers, Haverford, Jr, Hopewell Jct., N.Y. / Hackley School

G-Bailey Pilder, Gettysburg, Sr, New Canaan, Conn. / New Canaan

Second Team

A-Allie Gibbons, Haverford, Sr, Baltimore, Md. / Garrison Forest

A-Erika Bloes, Dickinson, Soph, Riverside, Conn. / Greenwich #

A-Rina Rosnow, Haverford, Sr, Kirkland, Wash. / Overlake School

M-Courtney Patterson, Gettysburg, Jr, Whitehouse Station, N.J. / Hunterdon Central

M-Tess Wild, Swarthmore, Sr, Warminster, Pa. / Archbishop Wood

M-Lindsey Farrell, McDaniel, Sr, Towson, Md. / Loch Raven

D-Mindy Corney, Dickinson, Jr, Ballston Lake, N.Y. / Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake

D-Anya Chopoorian, Franklin & Marshall, Soph, Boonton Twp., N.J. / Mountain Lakes

D-Caroline Dolan, Muhlenberg, Sr, Pearl River, N.Y. / Pearl River

Honorable Mention

A-Jane Cote, Franklin & Marshall, Soph, Manlius, N.Y. / Fayetteville-Manlius  

* 2018 Defensive Player of the Year
# 2018 Rookie of the Year

Past Preseason Polls

Year Favorite


2019 Gettysburg  
2018 Gettysburg champion
2017 Franklin & Marshall champion
2016 Franklin & Marshall lost in final
2015 Gettysburg lost in final
2014 Gettysburg champion
2013 Gettysburg champion
2012 Gettysburg champion
2011 Gettysburg lost in final
2010 Gettysburg lost in final
2009 Franklin & Marshall champion
2008 Franklin & Marshall champion
2007 Gettysburg lost in final